CKRSD Exclusive on S.T status to six communities

. Photo: UB Photos.

CKRSD through RTI has got important documents from Ministry of Tribal Affairs which clearly highlights that six communities of Assam, Koch-Rajbongshi, Tai Ahom, Moran, Mottock, Chutia and Tea Tribes (Adivasi) qualifies to be included in the list of STs in Assam, and given approval by Ministry of Home Affairs, Registrar General of India and National Commission for Scheduled Tribes in January 2019 itself.  Click here to download the compilation of the documents  for free.

Cooch Behar Merger Agreement

Cooch Behar Merger agreement is the agreement through which the eastern part (known as Koch Bihar) of 16th Century Kamata Kingdom came under the Indian Domain. The eastern part which came under the British in 1773 through another agreement became a princely State and remained so till the Indian Independence Act was passed. The Kingdom of Koch Bihar joined Indian domain in 1948, a year after India and Pakistan got independence. Click  Cooch Behar Merger Agreement to down load the text of the agreement.